HCOE Staff Directory


<- Back to Directory

Colleen Sagasercsagaser@cuddebackschool.org(Teacher - Grades TK & K)Cuddeback Union School District  
George Alvin Sageralvinsager@mckusd.org(Trustee)McKinleyville Union School District  
Anne Sahlbergasahlberg@nohum.k12.ca.us(Counselor)McKinleyville High School  
Mark Sahlbergmsahlberg@nohum.k12.ca.us(Dean of Students)Arcata High School  
Gina Salmongsalmon@fuhsdistrict.net(Food Service Manager)Fortuna High School  
Hanna Sample(Elementary School Secretary)Grant School  
Tera Sanchez(Teacher - Science/AVID)Eureka Senior High School  
Pedro Sanchez(Student Transportation)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Andrea Sanchezasanchez@fortunaesd.com(Teacher - Grade 4)Norman G. Ambrosini School  
Tyler Sancheztsanchez@hcoe.org(Computer System Technician)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Trisha Sanders(Teacher - Kindergarten)Washington School  
Krista Sandersksanders@pacificunionschool.org(Counselor)Pacific Union School District  
Laurie Sanders(Behavior Analyst)Eureka City Schools, A Unified District  
Dave Sandersdsanders@ktjusd.k12.ca.us(4-8 teacher)Jack Norton Elementary School  
Lindsay Santsche(Childrens' Center Teacher)Ruby H. Winzler Children's Center  
Jeremy Sargent(Trustee)Fieldbrook School District  
Tony Sartori(Chemistry)Redwoods Community College District  
Alissa Sarvinski(Teacher - Ag)Eureka Senior High School  
Aletta Sauer(Teacher - Business/Engineering)Eureka Senior High School  
Stacey Sauersssauers@riodellschools.net(Middle School Secretary)Monument Middle School  
Lisa Sayles(Assistant Professor, Speech)Redwoods Community College District  
Nicole Scacenscace@mckusd.org(Teacher - K)Dow's Prairie School  
Becky Scales Secretary@redwoodprep.org(Secretary)Redwood Preparatory Charter School  
Cathy Scalvinicscalvini@southbayusd.org(Teacher - Grade 2)Pine Hill School  
Peggy Scarboroughpscarborough@mattolevalley.org(Secretary) Lost Coast High Learning Center  
Stacey Schaefersschaefer@arcatasd.org(Business Manager)Arcata School District  
Sarah Schafer(Teacher) Lost Coast High Learning Center  
Heather Scharlackhscharlack@mattolevalley.org(Lead Teacher) Redway Site  
Catrina Scheffler (ASES Coordinator )Lafayette School  
Kevin Schefflerkscheffler@mckusd.org(Principal)Dow's Prairie School  
Grace Schellhous(Trustee)Bridgeville School District  
Aaron Schinella(Teacher - Special Day Class)Winship Middle School  
Clover Schinkecschinke@southbayusd.org(Teacher - Grades 7 & 8 Soc.Sci.)South Bay Charter School  
Heidi Schlesiger(Teacher - Eng Lang Arts)Eureka Senior High School  
Ryan Schlesigerrschlesiger@hcoe.org(Instructional Aide)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Sandi Schloe Drop(Teacher Aide)Redwood Coast Montessori School  
Christie Schmalzelcschmalzel@hcoe.org(Instructional Aide)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Jan Schmidtjanschmidt@mckusd.org(Superintendent)McKinleyville Union School District  
Allan Schmidtaschmidt@nohum.k12.ca.us(P.E.)Arcata High School  
Paul Schmollingerpaulschomollinger@sohumusd.com( Madd Jazz, Band, Drama)South Fork High School  
Paul Schmollingerpaulschmollinger@sohumusd.com(Teacher - Music)Miranda Junior High  
Michele Schneider(Athletic Trainer)Eureka Senior High School  
Brian Schoenfieldbschoenfield@fuhsdistrict.net(Resource Teacher)East High School  
Brian Schoenfieldbschoenfield@fuhsdistrict.net(Principal Designee)East High School  
Shelby Schoenhofersschoenhofer@fortunaesd.com(Account Technician)Fortuna Elementary School District  
Renee Schoenhoferrschoenhofer@fortunaesd.com(Secretary)Fortuna Middle School  
Diane Schorligdschorlig@southbayusd.org(Secretary)South Bay School  
Diane Schorligdschorlig@southbayusd.org(School Secretary)South Bay Charter School  
Melody Schroedermschroeder@orickschool.org(Superintendents Secretary)Orick School District  
Angela Schuetzleaschuetzle@fortunaesd.com(Teacher - Special Day Grades k-4)South Fortuna Elementary Sch.  
Becca Schulerrebeccaschuler11@gmail.com(Teacher)Laurel Tree Charter School  
Jeffrey Schwartz, Presidentjschwartz@arcatasd.org(Trustee)Arcata School District  
Dusty Scofielddscofield@pacificviewcharter.com(7th/8th Grade Teacher)Pacific View Charter School  
Mary Scott(Board Member)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Amber Searsasears@riodellschools.net(Food Services/Cafeteria)Rio Dell School District  
Becky Sears - Chapmanrsears@fortunaesd.com(Teacher - Grade 3 )South Fortuna Elementary Sch.  
Beth Sederbergbsederberg@fortunaesd.com(Secretary)Toddy Thomas School  
Beth Sederbergbsederberg@fortunaesd.com(Cal Pads)Fortuna Elementary School District  
Jay Seegerjseeger@cuttensd.org(Maintenance & Operations Director)Cutten School District  
Susan Seeger(Nurse)Eureka City Schools, A Unified District  
Nadine Seghettinseghetti@cuttensd.org(Teacher - Kindergarten)Ridgewood School  
Christina Seilerchristinaseiler@sohumusd.com(Teacher - Grade 3)Redway School  
Jean Seldenjselden@hcoe.org(School Secretary)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Glen Senestrarogsenestraro@fuhsdistrict.net(Superintendent)Fortuna Union High School District  
Dana Settelmayerdsettelmayer@nohum.k12.ca.us(Teacher - Grades 7 & 8)Fieldbrook School District  
Linda Seufert(Trustee)Orick School District  
James Seymourjseymour@pacificviewcharter.com(High School Social Science Teacher)Pacific View Charter School  
Melissa Seymourmseymour@cuttensd.org(Teacher - Kindergarten)Ridgewood School  
Jenika Shampjshamp@fuhsdistrict.net(TPP Case Worker)Fortuna High School  
Kyle Shamp(Teacher - Ag/Auto/Welding)Eureka Senior High School  
Martha Shanahan(Trustee)Pacific View Charter School  
Kim Shankkshank@mckusd.org(Teacher - K)Dow's Prairie School  
Sheree Shapiro(Teacher - Upper Elementary)Redwood Coast Montessori School  
Alexis Sharpsharpa@eurekacityschools(Teacher - History/Social Science/SPED)Eureka Senior High School  
Alexis Sharp(Teacher - Social Science)Catherine L. Zane Middle School  
Amanda Sharpasharp@mattolevalley.org(Teacher) North Coast Learning Academy  
Laura Shaverlshaver@fortunaesd.com( Teacher - Resource Grades 6/8)Fortuna Middle School  
Justine Shaw(Anthropology/Archaeology)Redwoods Community College District  
Audrey Shearsashears@hcoe.org(Student Support Provider)Jacoby Creek School District  
Sue Sheldonssheldon@mattolevalley.org(Student Records) Beginnings  
Jack Sheppard(Trustee)Fieldbrook School District  
Jack Sheppardjsheppard@nohum.k12.ca.us(Principal/Teacher)Tsurai High School  
Jillian Sheppardjillian.unionstreet@gmail.com(Teacher - Grade 1)Union Street Charter School  
Laurel Shererlsherer@hcoe.org(Behavioral Health Intervention Specialist)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Mary Ann Sheridanmsheridan@mckusd.org(Teacher - Math)McKinleyville Middle School  
Glenn Shewryd_shewry@yahoo.com(Trustee)Loleta Union School District  
Cherie Shipleycshipley@cuttensd.org(Counselor/Social Worker)Cutten School District  
Yohei Shiraishiyshiraishi@ferndalek12.org(Teacher-Science)Ferndale High School  
Arthur Shirley(Student Transportation )Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Jeanette Shively(High School Secretary)Zoe Barnum High School  
Debbi Sholesdebbisholes@mattolevalley.org(Media Specialist) Cutten Resource Center  
Gina Shortgshort@fortunaesd.com(Personnel Manager)Fortuna Elementary School District  
Barbara Shortbshort@arcatasd.org(Superintendent)Arcata School District  
Glenda Shortglendashort@hotmail.com(Special Education Teacher)Mattole School  
Glenda Shortglendashort@hotmail.com(Special Education Coordinator)Mattole School  
Glenda Shortglendashort@hotmail.com(Special Education Coordinator)Honeydew School  
Leif Shrecengost(Stage Technician/Custodian)Eureka Senior High School  
Angela Shull(Assistant Principal)Eureka Senior High School  
Serena Shultzsshultz@redwoodprep.org(Instructional Aide)Redwood Preparatory Charter School  
Serena Shultz(Speech Aide )Ross Hill School Site  
Jason Sidelljsidell@hcoe.org(Computers)Arcata High School  
Robert Siekmann(Board Member)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Blaine Siglerbsigler@cuddebackschool.org(Superintendent/Principal)Cuddeback Union School District  
Ian Sigman(Trustee)Mattole Unified School District  
Michele Silva(School Nurse)Eureka City Schools, A Unified District  
Emily Silveiraesilveira@nohum.k12.ca.us(Academic Counselor)Arcata High School  
Dana Silvernale(Trustee)Northern Humboldt Union High School District  
Teri Silvers(Teacher - Grade 2)Washington School  
Stephanie Silviassilvia@ktjusd.k12.ca.us(8th Grade Teacher)Hoopa Valley Elementary School  
Michele Simmonsmsimmons@fuhsdistrict.net(Secretary, Records)Fortuna High School  
Layne Simmons(Trustee)Redwood Preparatory Charter School  
John SimmonsJESx1955@gmail.com(Trustee)Loleta Union School District  
Randall Simms(Principal Middle School)Catherine L. Zane Middle School  
Jason Simms-Leejsimmslee@nohum.k12.ca.us(Lead Independent Study Instructor)Northern Humboldt Union High School District  
Matt Simonmsimon@nohum.k12.ca.us(Industrial Arts)McKinleyville High School  
Matt Simonmsimon@nohum.k12.ca.us(Auto)Arcata High School  
Alysha Simoni(Teacher - Kindergarten)Alice Birney School  
Elizabeth Simovichesimovich@pacificunionschool.org(GATE Coordinator)Pacific Union School District  
Sierra Simpsonsierrawsimpson@gmil.com(Teacher - Grades K - 8)Honeydew School  
Shayne Sinesshaynesines@mckusd.org(SDC Teacher )Morris School  
Cathy Sinnencsinnen@fortunaesd.com(Teacher - Grades 7/ 8 Math)Toddy Thomas School  
Julie Sipes Wallacejsipes@peninsulasd.org(Teacher-Grades K, 1 & 2)Peninsula Union School District  
Jeff Skehen(Teacher)Mattole Triple Junction High Sch.  
Verne Skjonsby(Trustee)Cutten School District  
Karen Skoglundkskoglund@nohum.k12.ca.us(Indian Ed Coordinator)McKinleyville High School  
Karen Skoglundkskoglund@nohum.k12.ca.us(Indian Education Coordinator)Arcata High School  
Suni Skywater(Trustee)Orick School District  
Rosie Slentzrslentz@hcoe.org(Learning Specialist, Reading ELA)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Annette Slighasligh@cuttensd.org(Teacher - Grade 3)Cutten School  
Shelly Slussersslusser@ktjusd.k12.ca.us(Teacher - Grades 3 - 5)Orleans Elementary School  
Colby Smartcsmart@hcoe.org(Coordinator, Learning Support Services)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Toni Smart(Teacher - Reading Intervention)Alice Birney School  
Robert Smith(Trustee)Bridgeville School District  
Frieda Smith(Maintenance)Bridgeville School District  
Shelly Smith(Teacher - Grade 1)Alice Birney School  
Chanel Smith(Teacher - Grade 2)Grant School  
Savannah Smith(Teacher - History/Social Science)Eureka Senior High School  
Brandi Smithbsmith@ferndalek12.org(Teacher-English/Language Arts)Ferndale High School  
Justine Smithjsmith@nohum.k12.ca.us(Fine Arts)McKinleyville High School  
Brenda Smith(Teacher - Math)Eureka Senior High School  
Monica Smithmsmith@loleta.org(Resource Teacher)Loleta Union School District  
Justine Smithjsmith@nohum.k12.ca.us(Teacher)Pacific Coast High School  
Duane Smith(Bus Driver/Transportation)Mattole School  
Julie Smithjsmith@mattolevalley.org(Principal/Teacher) Lost Coast High Learning Center  
Terrie Smithtsmith@mckusd.org(School Secretary)McKinleyville Middle School  
Grant Smith(Campus Supervisor)Eureka Senior High School  
Justine Smithjsmith@nohum.k12.ca.us(Teacher)Six Rivers Charter High School  
Duane Smith(Bus Driver/Transportation)Honeydew School  
Katherine Smith-Caggiano(Teacher - Grade 4)Coastal Grove Charter School  
John Snelljsnell@ktjusd.k12.ca.us (Assistant Principal)Hoopa Valley Elementary School  
Jen Snipes(Confidential Administrative Assistant/Business Services)Eureka City Schools, A Unified District  
Kelly Snipes(Speech Language Therapist)Eureka City Schools, A Unified District  
Keith Snow-Flamer(President/Superintendent)Redwoods Community College District  
Kristin Sobilo(Dist Instr Coach/Proj Dir School Climate Grant)Eureka City Schools, A Unified District  
Jennifer Soderfeltjsoderfelt@ktjusd.k12.ca.us (6th Grade Teacher )Hoopa Valley Elementary School  
Shirley Sodermanssoderman@ferndalek12.org(Teacher - ELD)Ferndale Elementary School  
Jerrald Sohojsoho@ktjusd.k12.ca.us(Art )Hoopa Valley High School  
Gary Sokolow(Public Safety Center)Redwoods Community College District  
Ramona Sokolowrsokolow@ktjusd.k12.ca.us(SDC)Hoopa Valley High School  
Dmitria Sokolowdmitria@redwoodmontessori.org(Teacher - Upper Elementary)Redwood Coast Montessori School  
Holly Solihsoli@hcoe.org(Teacher)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Marai Solismsolis@fuentenueva.org(Clerical Assistant)Fuente Nueva Charter School  
Anna Somasom@mckusd.org(Teacher - Math)McKinleyville Middle School  
Nicholas Som(Trustee)McKinleyville Union School District  
Anna Somasom@mckusd.org(Instructional Coach)McKinleyville Middle School  
Patrica Sorcipsorci@fortunaesd.com(Psychologist)Fortuna Elementary School District  
Norm Sotomayormsotomayor@fuhsdistrict.net(Counselor/Academic Planner)Fortuna High School  
Michael Spanglermspangler@hcoe.org(Psychologist/Coordinator)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Michael Spanglermspangler@hcoe.org(Glen Paul Psychologist/Coordinator)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Mary Sparks(School Nurse)Eureka City Schools, A Unified District  
Lynda Specklspeck@mattolevalley.org(Personnel/Payroll Coordinator)Mattole Unified School District  
Lynda Specklspeck@mattolevalley.org(Payroll/Personnel Coordinator) Cutten Resource Center  
Tonja Speedtspeed@pacificunionschool.org(School Psychologist)Pacific Union School District  
Jessica Speersjspeers@loleta.org(Teacher -TK & Kindergarten)Loleta Union School District  
Heather Spetzler(Resource Teacher)Coastal Grove Charter School  
Jacey Spiesjspies@fuhsdistrict.net(English/Social Science)Fortuna High School  
Ariel Spoerleaspoerle@fuhsdistrict.net(Paraprofessional)Fortuna High School  
David Sprague(Teacher - Social Science)Catherine L. Zane Middle School  
Jessica Springerjspringer@bridgevilleschool.org(Administrative Assistant)Bridgeville School District  
Jean Spurgin(Secondary Senior Food Service Worker)Catherine L. Zane Middle School  
John St. Mariejstmarie@peninsulasd.org(Maintenance/Custodian)Peninsula Union School District  
Aaron Staack(Teacher - Art)Eureka Senior High School  
Greg Stackhousegstackhouse@pacificunionschool.org(Teacher - Grade 6)Pacific Union School District  
Mauro Staiano(Teacher - Eng Lang Arts)Eureka Senior High School  
Glenda Staley(Senior Food Service Worker)Lafayette School  
Rob Standish(Assistant Principal)Eureka Senior High School  
Shelly Standleysstandley@fortunaesd.com(Teacher - Grade 4)South Fortuna Elementary Sch.  
Lareesa Stanfieldlstanfield@redwoodprep.org(Instructional Aide)Redwood Preparatory Charter School  
Tina Stanfordtstanford@pacificviewcharter.com(High School Science Teacher)Pacific View Charter School  
Trisha Stark(Instructional Aide)Fieldbrook School District  
Robert Steeves(Lead Custodian)Lafayette School  
Stephanie Steffano-Davisstephanie@sohumusd.com(Principal)Redway School  
Sheryl Steinerssteiner@riodellschools.net(Teacher - Grade 7 )Monument Middle School  
Kim Stephenskstephens@ktjusd.k12.ca.us(1st Grade Teacher)Hoopa Valley Elementary School  
Christine Stephens(School Psychologist)Eureka City Schools, A Unified District  
David Stevens(Teacher - Arch Design/Wood)Eureka Senior High School  
Suzi Steward(Teacher)Winship Middle School  
Aileen Stewart(Reading Intervention )Lafayette School  
Carol Stewartcstewart@hcoe.org(Principal Account Technician)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Linda Stewartlstewart@peninsulasd.org(Teacher-Grades 6, 7 & 8)Peninsula Union School District  
Patty Stewart(Instructional Aide)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Angela Stewart angela-stewart@redwoods.edu(Assistant Professor Counselor)Redwoods Community College District  
Patty Stewartpstewart@hcoe.org(Instructional Aide)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Shelley Stewartsstewart@nohum.k12.ca.us(Language Arts)Arcata High School  
Stephanie Stewartsstewart@fortunaesd.com(Office Clerk)South Fortuna Elementary Sch.  
Brian Stibibstibi@hcoe.org(Junior Programmer)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Steven Stockdalesstockdale@fuhsdistrict.net(Resource Specialist Teacher)Fortuna High School  
Dale Stockly(Trustee)Pacific View Charter School  
Lisa Stockwelllstockwell@scotiaschool.org(Teacher - Grade 4)Scotia Union School District  
Ted Stodder(Construction Technology)Redwoods Community College District  
Danta Stokerdstoker@freshwatersd.org(Teacher - Grade 2)Freshwater School District  
Laurel Stokeslstokes@scotiaschool.org(Resource Specialist Teacher)Scotia Union School District  
Peter Stoll, Ph.D.pstoll@hcoe.org(Program Manager)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Mary Stone(Teacher - Grade 1)Washington School  
Beth Stonebstone@hcoe.org(Speech Therapist)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Carol Stonecstone@fuhsdistrict.net(Bus Driver/Dispatcher)Fortuna High School  
Marie Stonemariestone@mckusd.org(Teacher - SDC K-2)Dow's Prairie School  
Alissa Stoneastone@fortunaesd.com(Teacher - Grade 4)Norman G. Ambrosini School  
Vickie Storrarvstorrar@southbayusd.org(Teacher - Grade 1)Pine Hill School  
Gary Stortsgstorts@southbayusd.org(Superintendent/Principal)South Bay Union School District  
Gary Stortsgstorts@southbayusd.org(Superintendent/Principal)South Bay Charter School  
Gary Stortsgstorts@southbayusd.org(Superintendent/Principal)South Bay School  
Shawna Stortssstorts@southbayusd.org(ELD Coordinator / SFA Coach)South Bay Union School District  
Stephaine Strahansstrahan@fortunaesd.com(After School Coordinator)Fortuna Middle School  
Stephanie Strassersstrasser@nohum.k12.ca.us(Teacher - Grade 3)Trinidad Union School District  
David Strattondstratton@nohum.k12.ca.us(Title I/Resource Specialist Teacher)Trinidad Union School District  
Jenny Streeterjstreeter@hcoe.org(Behavioral Health Intervention Specialist)Humboldt Co. Office of Education  
Marilyn Strehl(Trustee)Redwood Preparatory Charter School  
Marilyn Strehl(Trustee)Fortuna Elementary School District  
Sarah Strehlowsstrehlow@loleta.org(Teacher- Middle School)Loleta Union School District  
Alison Sturdevantsturdevant@hydesvilleschool.org(Teacher - Grades 4)Hydesville School District  
Deena Sullivan(Teacher - Transitional Kindergarten)Washington School  
Shannon Sullivan(Art)Redwoods Community College District  
Chris Summerfieldcsummerfield@scotiaschool.org(Maintenance/Transportation)Scotia Union School District  
Maureen Sundbergmmaher@mckusd.org(Teacher - RSP)Morris School  
Kim Sundbergksundberg@nohum.k12.ca.us(Teacher - Grades TK & K)Fieldbrook School District  
Kris Sundeen(Trustee)Jacoby Creek School District  
Melanie Susavillamsusavilla@nohum.k12.ca.us(Director of Student Services)Northern Humboldt Union High School District  
John Sutterjsutter@loleta.org(superintendent/principal)Loleta Union School District  
Brenda Sutterlaureltree_lc@yahoo.com(Administrator/Teacher)Laurel Tree Charter School  
Kimberly Swanswank(Attendance Clerk)Winship Middle School  
Jody Swanjswan@nohum.k12.ca.us(Transitional Kindergarten)Trinidad Union School District  
Sharyn Swartzsharyn.unionstreet@gmail.com(Teacher - Grade 2)Union Street Charter School  
Sari Swedesswede@pacificunionschool.org(Resource Specialist)Pacific Union School District  
Emily Swingseth(Teacher - Grade 2)Alice Birney School  
Jennah Sylviajsylvia@freshwatersd.org(After School Program Director)Freshwater School District  
Gabor Sziladigsziladi@hcoe.org(Director, Information Technology)Humboldt Co. Office of Education