HCOE Home HROP
TPP/Workability
Technology Center

Current Orientations Instructional Staff Resources: CAROCP
Fire Services Program Personal Data Wizard Professional Development Opportunities
CTimE Programs College & Career Planning System


Brenda Howard
Program Secretary
445-7020
bhoward@hcoe.org
Humboldt Regional Occupational Program
General information: 445-7018
Instructional Staff

BUSINESS EDUCATION
Accounting

 

Marcie Chelgren-Smith
Instructor, Accounting, Marketing/Entrepreneurship, Eureka High School, Fortuna Union High School
msmith@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

Janna Cox
(Instructor, Accounting, Video Production, Animation, Arcata High School)
jcox@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

Diana Howard
(Instructor, Accounting, McKinleyville High School)
dhoward@nohum.k12.ca.us

 

Aletta Sauer
(Instructor, Accounting, Multimedia, Entrepreneurship, South Fork High School)
asauer@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Broadcast Journalism

 

Rob Standish
(Instructor, Broadcast Journalism, South Fork High School)
rob-standish@yahoo.com


Digital Art

 

Scott Harrison
(Instructor, Digital Art, South Fork High School)
sharrison@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Digital Pathways
 

 

Errin Odell
(Instructor, Digital Pathways, Fortuna High School)
eodell@fuhsdistrict.org

Digital Sound Recording
 

 

Sarah McClimon
(Instructor, Digital Sound Recording, Fortuna High School)
smcclimon@fuhsdistrict.org

Game Development

 

Jason Sidell
(Instructor, Game Development, Robotics, Eureka High School, Academy of the Redwoods)
jsidell@humbolt.k12.ca.us

Marketing/Entrepreneurship

 

Kay Becker
(Instructor, Marketing/Entrepreneurship, Financial Literacy, Ferndale High School, Academy of the Redwoods)
kbecker@humboldt.k12.ca.us


 

Marcie Chelgren-Smith
(Instructor, Marketing/Entrepreneurship, Accounting, Eureka High School, Fortuna Union High School)
msmith@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Multimedia

 

Janna Cox
(Instructor, Computer Technology, Animation, Arcata High School)
jcox@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

 

Daniel Holmes
(Instructor, Digital Media, Fortuna Union High School)
dholmes@fuhsdistrict.org

 

 

Philip Middlemiss
(Instructor, Eureka High School)
middlemissp@eurekacityschools.org

 

Aletta Sauer
(Instructor, Accounting, Multimedia, Entrepreneurship, South Fork High School)
asauer@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Professional Development
Joan Dvorak

 

Joan Dvorak
(Instructor, Professional Development, Fortuna Union High School, Job Market)
jdvorak@fuhsdistrict.org


 

Ali Ware
(Instructor, Professional Development, Job Market)
aware@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Robotics


 

Jason Sidell
(Instructor, Game Development, Robotics, Eureka High School, Academy of the Redwoods)
jsidell@humbolt.k12.ca.us

INTRODUCTION TO PUBLIC SAFETY
Intro to Fire Services



Alan Davis

(Coordinator, Fire Services)
adavis@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Careers in Law Enforcement

 

Kent Bradshaw
(Instructor, Careers in Law Enforcement, Eureka High School, Fortuna Union High School, Eureka Community School)
kbradshaw@humboldt.k12.ca.us

CONSUMER EDUCATION
Culinary Arts

 

Stacy Chatfield
(Instructor, Culinary Arts, Fortuna High School)
schatfield@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

Tanya Trump
(Instructor, Culinary Arts, Arcata High School)
ttrump@humboldt.k12.ca.us

HEALTH EDUCATION
Introduction to Health Occupations
 

Michele Schneider
(Instructor, Health Occupations, Eureka High School)
mschneider@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

Sports Medicine
 

Michele Schneider
(Instructor, Sports Medicine, Arcata High School, McKinleyville High School)
mschneider@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

 

Mary Stewart
(Instructor, Sports Medicine, Fortuna High School)
mstewart@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

INDUSTRIAL EDUCATION
Automotive Technology

 

Brad Johnson
(Instructor, Automotive Technology, Hoopa High School)
bradjohnson@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

Tony Miles
(Instructor, Automotive Technology, ASE Academy, Fortuna High School)
tmiles@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

Torg Sahlman
(Instructor, Automotive Technology, ASE Academy, Eureka High School, Fortuna Union High School)
tsahlman@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Building Trades

 

Michael Baggot
(Instructor, Building Trades, Cabinetmaking, Intro to Engineering, Ferndale High School)
mbaggot@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

Dave Enos
(Instructor, Building Trades, Computer Aided Drafting, Arcata High School
denos@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Cabinetmaking

 

Michael Baggot
(Instructor, Building Trades, Cabinetmaking, Intro to Engineering, Ferndale High School)
mbaggot@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

Dave Stevens
(Instructor, Cabinetmaking, Metals Technology, Welding, Eureka High School)
stevensd@eurekacityschools.org

Computer Aided Drafting

 

Dave Enos
(Instructor, Building Trades, Computer Aided Drafting, Arcata High School
denos@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Introduction to Engineering

 

Michael Baggot
(Instructor, Building Trades, Cabinetmaking, Intro to Engineering, Ferndale High School)
mbaggot@humboldt.k12.ca.us

Landscape Design

 

Mark Hertz
(Instructor, Landscape Design, Six Rivers Charter School)
mhertz@nohum.k12.ca.us

Machines/Metals Technology

 

Dave Stevens
(Instructor, Cabinetmaking, Metals Technology, Welding, Eureka High School)
stevensd@eurekacityschools.org

Mariculture

 

Alissa Sarvinsky
(Eureka City Schools)
sarvinskya@eurekacityschools.org

Maritime Academy

 

Darrin Smith
(Eureka City Schools)
smithd@eurekacityschools.org

Welding

 

Brad Johnson
(Instructor, Welding/Automotive Technology, Hoopa High School)
bradjohnson@humboldt.k12.ca.us

 

Dave Stevens
(Instructor, Cabinetmaking, Metals Technology, Welding, Eureka High School)
stevensd@eurekacityschools.org


 

 School Districts  |  Maps & Directions  |  Staff Directory  |  Employment  |  Web Mail  |  HCOE Exchange   |  HCOE::NET